Prepare For A Blood Moon

For this Throwback Thursday, I’d like to open with a classic movie scene:

Well, don’t worry, the world won’t end, but I can promise you an epic, blood red moon! There will be a super moon, a blood, moon, and a lunar eclipse all on the same day on September 27th, and I can’t wait to see it!

Read more about it here at Space.com http://www.space.com/30546-supermoon-blood-moon-total-lunar-eclipse.html 

If you want to read more about  and red moons, click on some of my previous posts below.

  1. The Tale of the Blood Red Moon
  2. Super Moon Madness
About astronut1

I describe myself as a "historian, lore-ean, and motormouth." I consider myself a student of the humanities, as well as a teacher. My motto is that if I can learn it, anyone can.

Posted on September 17, 2015, in amateur stargazing tips, Astronomy Myths and Legends, Astronomy News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

