Watch the new ISS space Mission: LIVE!

Watch the new ISS space Mission: LIVE!

On Monday, the re-supply spacecraft Progress 50 will dock with the International Space Station, and you get to watch the whole thing here! The spacecraft will liftoff at 9:41 a.m. EST (1441 GMT), with docking to occur six hours later at 3:40 p.m. EST (2040 GMT). The purpose of the spacecraft is to bring nearly 3 tons of supplies to the 2 Russian and one American astronaut on board the station. It will blast off from its launch pad in Kazakhstan, dock with the ISS around 3:40 PM EST, and then, when the astronauts have filled it with their garbage, the craft will be dislodged from the station, and fall back to Earth, to burn up in the atmosphere. Below is the live feed from NASA:

Live streaming by Ustream

Progress 50 spacecraft

Progress 50 spacecraft

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: